Defense Attorney in Las Vegas
Call Today for a Free Case Evaluation 702.430.7531

Penalties for Multiple DUI Offenses in Las Vegas, NV

All DUI convictions hold severe penalties in the state of Nevada. Being charged with a 2nd or 3rd DUI offense; however, puts you at risk of harsher penalties than a first DUI. The look-back period for DUI offenses is seven years, which means that if you are charged with a 2nd DUI offense within seven years of the previous, the penalties increase. The same goes for a third drunk driving conviction, if it occurs within seven years of the previous offenses, you could be facing more severe consequences. The penalties for second and third multiple DUI offenses include:

Second DUI Offense in Nevada:

  • A jail sentence between 10 days and six months
  • A fine between $750 and $1,000
  • A one year license suspension without possibility of a restricted license
  • Between 100 and 200 hours of community service
  • Possible vehicle registration suspension
  • Possible supervised DUI program or treatment for one year

Third and Subsequent DUI Offense in Nevada:

  • A prison sentence between one and six years
  • A fine between $2,000 and $5,000
  • A three year license suspension with possibility of restricted license
  • Possible restricted license (If allowed, ignition interlock device required)
  • Possible vehicle registration suspension
  • Possible three year supervised DUI program or treatment
  • Ignition interlock device installation between 12 and 36 months

If you have been charged with a 2nd or subsequent DUI offense, contact a Las Vegas DUI lawyer from the Law Office of Chip Siegel, Esq. I, Attorney Siegel, have more than 20 years of experience and can help you defend against these charges. Nevada DUI procedures allow the possibility of pleading to a lesser offense than DUI. With the help of a skilled attorney, you may be able to plead to a wet reckless offense with has lesser penalties than a DUI offense. Start now by filling out a case evaluation form!

Categories: